driving schools south shields banner
driving schools south shields

DRIVING SCHOOLS SOUTH SHIELDS REVIEWS OF MINI ME 

If you are looking for driving schools South Shields, we are here to help you get that all-important test pass like our previous pupils with their reviews below. Contact us and visit our prices page for some great deals to get you off to a flying start to gaining your driving freedom.

Back to home page

We are one of the best driving schools in South Shields, be part of our success.

When I first started driving I was not very confident therefore it took me a while to build up that confidence, I would not have been able to do this without Paul and the patience he had for me. I passed my test first time with Paul, I would definitely recommend!
 

 

Sophie Maughan

Passed September 2017

Absolutely over the moon with passing my test today.Thank you so much, Paul for your patience and all your hard work I would highly recommend this driving school to anyone who is either first learners or from another teacher amazing thank you.

 

Claire Race

Passed August 2017

I would highly recommend mini me to anyone that is starting to learn how to drive or wanting to switch driving instructor 10/10….. thanks again for the first time pass.

 

Dean Thorius

Passed FIRST TIME August 2017

 I would definitely recommend mini me to anyone time and time again! Paul is a fantastic instructor and gave me so much confidence through out my lessons that it immediately made me feel calm and at ease. You certainly won’t be disappointed if you book in with him. Brilliant instructor all round.

 

Sarah Ryan

Passed FIRST TIME August 2017

I passed first time with Paul he is some boy.

 

Dan Diamond

Passed FIRST TIME July 2017

I just want to say that the first time I took my test a couple of years ago I lost a lot of my confidence when I failed it. I had hurdles that I needed to overcome, with the help of Paul from Mini Me Driving School, he was able to tailor lessons to my needs. I have learnt so much more and feel more than ever confident and safe on the roads. I highly recommend those wishing to learn driving to go with Paul, – fantastic tutor and great guy! Cheers! Haych Rahman

Haych Rahman

Passed July 2017

 

Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish. Paul makes things really easy to learn.

Richard leighton

Passed July 2017

I can take nothing but positives from my learning experience with this driving school. Mini me allowed me to become a confident and comfortable driver due to the outstanding teaching methods used by Paul. He was patient, extremely professional and all lessons felt completely relaxed. I would recommend this school to anybody within the South Shields area and I can’t thank Paul enough for all he has done.

Emma Waldron

Passed June 2017

After a rather bruising encounter a few years ago with one of the larger driving schools in the area ( some very unprofessional behaviour and proving the old adage that bigger is not always better ), I questioned whether driving was ever going to be for me at all. So what a godsend to me Paul was as I made a last ditch attempt at becoming a driver. Professional, punctual and so patient he should be sainted, Paul stubbornly set about rebuilding my shattered confidence. Not for a single second did he lose faith in my ability to make a driver during the many times I used to lose faith in myself. The proof? He took this challenging pupil and former hopeless case to a first time driving test pass with 2 minors. An absolutely superb instructor as well as a true gentleman. Very highly recommended.

Alan Fisher

Passed FIRST TIME May 2017

 

A first-time pass with mini me @ Paul, thank you ever so much, really enjoyed the experience.

Phil Cox

Passed FIRST TIME January 2017

I couldn’t have asked for a better instructor than Paul! My lessons were very relaxed and I felt very comfortable throughout my learning experience. Paul is very flexible and patient and goes the extra mile to make you the most confident driver possible. I passed my test with one minor and would thoroughly recommend!

Hannah Wood

Passed December 2016

 

Would 100% recommend Paul to anyone I know that’s looking to learn to drive, brilliant instructor and very patient with you, thanks for getting me passed Paul.

Lewis Henderson

Passed December 2016

 

Thanks to Paul I passed first time. He is a great driving instructor who is straightforward when it comes to what you need to do and is also very friendly and patient. I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting to learn to drive.

Joseph Hiscock

Passed FIRST TIME August  2016

 

I passed with ease and confidence due to Paul and his patience and teaching skills! I’m never off the road and I absolutely love driving all thanks to Paul! Would highly recommend to anyone, thanks again Paul.

Paige Charlton

Passed February 2016

 

Absolutely first class driving instructor, he made me feel at ease in the car! Challenged me where I needed the extra confidence, very patient and easy to get along with! Very reasonably priced! Goes above and beyond to make sure you are test ready! He makes me miss driving lessons.

Victoria Elliott

Passed January 2016

 

It has been a pleasure to learn to drive with you Paul, you made driving feel easy and made me feel relaxed while giving me updates on Gateshead FC!!! All the best for the future and thanks again….. Michael.

Michael Lang

Passed July 2015

 

Thank you so much to Paul! I’ve passed first time with ‘mini me’ and he is very patient and used different techniques to help me understand, would definitely recommend Paul. Thanks again.

Jennifer Groves

Passed July 2015

 

Passed first time with Paul what a great guy makes you feel really relaxed and have already recommended mini me to my friends and family what brilliant instructor he is thanks for everything Paul mate.

Mark Khan

Passed FIRST TIME July 2015

 

Passed first time with Paul at Mini Me, absolutely loved learning with Paul he gave me so many useful tips and tricks I use driving today. I would completely recommend Mini Me to anyone who wants fo learn. Thank you for everything, Paul.

Emma Fletcher

Passed FIRST TIME November 2014

 

Proud to say I’m now the owner of a full licence and can legally drive woohoo! Would definitely recommend Paul to anyone wanting to learn to drive, very patient and understanding! Thanks again for all your help.

Jessica Emmerson

Passed November 2014

 

Passed my driving test and theory test first time with all the help from Mini Me it was great learning with Paul. I would definitely recommend Mini Me to friends and family because Paul is a brilliant instructor. Thanks again Paul.

Callum Metcalf

Passed FIRST TIME November 2014

 

Passed first time with Mini Me, would recommend to new learners, brilliant instructor.

melissa Jameson

Passed July 2014

 

Passed on my first time through Mini Me, a Great instructor with a lot of patience, always on time and understanding with personal issues. Thanks again Paul, hopefully, I’ll be getting my SmartCar soon! Haha.

Gary White

Passed FIRST TIME June 2014

If you are looking at our reviews and you are looking for driving schools South Shields for your tuition why not contact us for a start to your driving freedom